Monday, October 25, 2010

My Thoughts on the First Nine Weeks of Senior Year

   Not the most exciting thing so far. As far as academically. My ranking has dropped a bit. :( but I'm still top 25%. Oh, then there was the Renaissance Festival two Friday's ago. That was probably the most fun I've had all year, all my high school years! My camera died out when we were on the Fair grounds so I couldn't take any pictures!
   Last Friday I had a MMA Fighting tournament with some of the guys here from the school. That was awesome! I won the tournament after three fights. My first opponent was Isaac Garcia. I busted his nose and lip (and loosened a tooth of his) in a minute and twenty two seconds of the very first round. After that he didn't want to continue.
   Then I fought Armando Villareal. That fight, was fight of the night! We were punching and kicking, kneeing and throwing down. I kept him treading backwards and he kept stepping out of the ring. So we'd reset back to our corners and go at it again. We fought for three, two minute rounds and I won a close split decision. (3/2 votes!)
   After that I fought Michael Chavez. By this time I was pretty tired. And I wound up submitting him via rear naked choke to win the tournament!
   My parents and family were so proud of me. I was just happy that they were there. My mother was so frantic but so supportive of me the entire time. Thanks guys. Thank you everybody. Those who knew about the fight and believed that I would take it. I love you all.

   Now after a weekend to recover this is what my face looks like...

Fabian Cazares (12th grade) reveals his raccoon black eyes after a weekend of recovery from a Mixed Martial Arts tournament in which he took the victory.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

My Effort in Convincing Somebody to Buy "The Tribute"

http://www.torontosun.com/entertainment/celebrities/2010/09/01/15215761.html

   (big sigh) Freaking Bieber man! That kid is just... gah! It's ridiculous! But that's cool for him. What else is cool is that a yearbook with his 7th grade portrait is in it was sold on eBay for $1700!!! That's a crazy amount of money for a silly yearbook! But that's mainly because he's famous.

   So now here is my answer to the question of how would I convince people to buy our yearbook?

   I figure that maybe I need to say I'm going to become famous and live up to all the expectations. It's nothing I can't do anyway. Or! Or I could not tell anybody and become famous anyway... no wait, I need to convince them to buy the yearbooks now... so that won't work.

   It could happen. I think it'd be very likely. There really is no other job that I'd rather take on than to be a fighter in the UFC! Yeah buddy! I'm gonna be on the TV screen bashing peoples faces and getting paid for it! Your gonna see highlight reels of me all over YouTube knocking people out, submitting them in spectacular fashion, getting brutal TKO stoppages and hard fought victories.
  
   Maybe in between fights I could also work as an actor. It seems that there is an increasing amount of fighters doing that now a days, so I could do that to. There's a few family members and friends of mine that have intentions to get into the film industry. Other friends of mine, or at least people that know me believe that I'm going to be an actor because I've been in a few school plays and happened to impress them with my characters.

   There is a lot of potential for success in our graduating class. We got some bright students who will do very well in the business industry or technology realm. As for me, I don't have any interest in such careers. (so what the hell am I doing here?!... (shrugs shoulders and laughs))

   Some how or another, I'll be the one who will end up with his face on the big shows. Just watch.

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Bully Response

http://www.danoah.com/2010/10/memoirs-of-bullied-kid.html

   After reading the above blogger's story of his years of being bullied, all I could do was feel sorry for the guy. I know he's changed his outlook on life, that he wasn't bullied his entire life, and he's even said so. And in a very similar but non-extreme sort of way as his, I to was bullied.

   Yes. As hardcore and "malias" (spanish slang for bad-ss) as I look right now, I used to be the scrawny kid who was smarter than all the rest. I was the kid who some how ended up being the teacher's pet. I didn't ask to be. I didn't try to be. I just was.

   Eventually I managed to take in the bullies and befriended them, at least I tried to. But my kindness was taken advantage of as I used to share my lunch with them. In the end I only wound up with a side snack...

   But then I got a girlfriend, and all of a sudden I was cool? All of a sudden I was manly. (This was in my 6th grade year, so yes, years before this (4th and 5th grade.) I was kind of "bullied".) And then one day one of the bullies pushed my girlfriend and I got pissed. We went into the bathroom and slugged it out. I stood up to him. After that, they didn't mess with me anymore.

   6 years later and now, I fit the look of a bully, I wear an angry/scary looking face when I'm actually relaxed, or more so, "focused". I've got some intimidating physical and facial features to look more dangerous than any bully. But I ain't no bully. And even at that, I got friends that are afraid of me!

   Whether that be out of fear or respect, (I'd like to believe for the latter.) I treat them (my friends) with all the respect that I feel they deserve, (and I respect everybody I meet and know.) I listen to them when they speak. I joke around with them when I can, (or feel like it.) I offer advice to them when requested. I've even defended another friend from another bully, and that bully was just some rich-kid trash. I was totally tougher than him. So I told the guy to knock it off and leave my friend alone... See, I ain't a bully!

   If I wanted to, I could be a bully. But not because I'm insecure about myself. and not because I have a crappy life. (That's probably why I ain't a bully in the first place. Thank God.)

   But I'd be a different breed of bully, it may seem a little more sociopathic that simply being a bully though. But I could just bully people simply because I can. Because I can handle myself if anyone stands up to me. Because I know how to really mess people up and cause a lot physical harm and damage. Heck, I could totally become the ultimate villain!

   But I'd rather not think like that. So here's to the friend-defending friend that I am, or at least try to be.

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Safety in the Darkness? (I Mean the Valley!)

   I do feel safe in the Valley. I've lived here for about 8 or 9 years. My parents, particularly my mother, she doesn't feel safe in the neighborhood we're currently living. (We've been broken into three times.)
  
   But even at that, I feel fine. I don't mind. I don't really care. The things they've stolen through out the years won't help me in the "long run".

   My parents do feel safe in the Valley. They like it here. They wouldn't mind moving out and away, (to another state!) but as far as staying here in the Valley, they'd like to leave Pharr and move into Edinburg, soon...

   Again, I feel no difference where ever I am at.

   And that's what's up...

Thursday, September 30, 2010

Senior Moments? (No, not like the kind where you forget stuff like a "Senior Citizen"!

   It's been about a month and a some weeks into my Senior year of high school! Senior year!!! and, I haven't really come across anything that's been like "whoa", or "hey, this is cool"... (sad face) But I do have events coming up that I'm sure I'll remember...
 
   I got a "sparring tournament" coming up! Me and some guys here from the school want to throwdown... that'll be a night to remember.

   Aside from some brief ex-boyfriend / ex-girlfriend drama, there hasn't really been a particular moment that has grasped a hold of my heart or mind. But for sure I will remember this year, as a whole, (well, at least the majority of it... there may be some things that I'd rather forget...)

   Oh-oh-oh-oh! Oh! I just remembered something... (face palm) I got to give a speech during the pep rally we had last Friday... people said I did really good, and that it was awesome and stuff... I guess... but I got to speak to the entire school on behalf of the Senior class of 2011.

   I guess I did have a "senior moment", but the one where I forgot something like a senior citizen!

   So that's what's up...